Our Military…The Best of the Best………..

ars_SupportOurTroops_Lg Today as we approach the anniversary the tragic events of September 11, 2001, it makes my heart swell with pride knowing that we have the best of the best protecting us as they fight to keep us free. I am proud to be an American and I too, would gladly stand up next to you and defend her still today. I cannot forget those that gave up their lives for us to have the freedoms we have today. A Patriotic Nurse will be in Washington this weekend, attending the March to take back our country…the evening of the 11th, we will be visiting the Walter Reed Army hospital to personally be able to give thanks to the many that have served our nation so proudly. They are true heroes and we owe a huge debt to our military for their courageous service. So as we remember and honor those who perished that day eight years ago, let us remember in prayers our soldiers who continues to sacrifice and fight for the very freedom and rights we sometimes take for granted. God Bless our Military and May God Bless the USA…………………………………………………………….

5 responses to “Our Military…The Best of the Best………..

  1. Bravo! I am sending my spirit & support to DC and I will be here rallying as well! I agree that it is no coincidence that the economy began to fail when Dems took over Congress. Great Post!

  2. I am SO glad to see that I am not the ONLY
    RN that feels this way….. it was like reading aloud what is spinning around in my mind!!!!
    Thank You for the fantastic idea of writing this blog.
    My prayers , support and sense of Patriotism are with you!

    • Cyntheia, thank you so much for taking the time out to read my blog! I am always glad when a fellow nurse is in agreement with me, just gives me more incentive to keep going. Many that I work with don’t get it or are busy with families and the like, but I take what is going on in our country very serious. When I first started to blog back in April it was via blogspot..I moved her July 20, 2009 and my readership has gone through the roof! I am simply amazed. I started so I could be a “watchdog” regarding this administration! Hope you come back soon!

  3. I plan to check in often!

Leave a Reply

