~The Real Meaning of Thanksgiving~

A Patriotic Nurse would like to take this time to wish everyone a most Blessed Thanksgiving and wish that everyone would take the time to reflect upon the real meaning of the holiday. We have so much that we should be thankful for and yet we take so many of these things for granted.
I am thankful that I have my family around me, good friends to lift me up and offer support. I am thankful that in turn I am able to return that friendship and be there to lift up a friend that is ill, fallen on difficult times, or just to be able to wrap my arms around them for sometimes there are no words that can be uttered. I am most Thankful to live in a country where I can worship freely, where I have the freedom to speak my mind. Please take time to remember the true meaning of Thanksgiving as you gather with family and enjoy the bounty. Remember the homeless, the hungry, the down-trodden. Remember our troops off in a foreign land fighting that we may continue to enjoy these freedoms. Remember to Thank God for without him, none of this would be possible………………………………………

2 responses to “~The Real Meaning of Thanksgiving~

  1. Important reminders, Erica. Thank you for your sensitive post.

Leave a Reply

