…Coakley’s Religious Prejudices…

Martha Coakley let me first and foremost remind you that we are Americans, if you remember the basis on which this country was founded on you should know that we have freedom of religion! That being said, I appalled at the audacity you displayed by saying that Catholic Doctors and nurses should not work the ER due to our faith, a faith that respects life at the moment of conception to the moment the last breath is expelled. Our profession is one that is invested into healing, providing comfort. How can you support the killing of an unborn child? For every aborted fetus could be the person that found a cure for cancer, Alzheimer’s and numerous other illnesses that afflict us. Who are you and the many like you that feel that you have the “right” to do God’s work. God makes the ultimate decisions on when we are called home to rest in his glory.

Ps 139:16 “Your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”

4 responses to “…Coakley’s Religious Prejudices…

  1. We can win this one!!!!!!!!! Cross your fingers.

  2. “YES WE CAN”…lololololol turning the tables back on them!

  3. I am a little behind in my reading. This is a very good post, and I appreciate your views as a nurse. Coakley would probably advocate that a woman who is contemplating having an abortion should ask the attending medical staff, “Are you Catholic?” Ridiculous. I am not Catholic, but if I need medical treatment – regardless of what treatment that might be – I couldn’t care less what the personal faith choice is of the professionals tending to me!

  4. Good Read. I hope you don’t mind me posting here. I love your site, I’ll be back for your next article

Leave a Reply

