Bloomberg….You can’t ban God from Attending the Memorial

For where there are two or three gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

Mayor Bloomberg may be banning religion at the 9/11 Memorial but he cannot ban God from attending! I understand that this isn’t a time for political speeches but to refuse to allow clergy from participating is beyond comprehension. Is he not aware that it was God that a nation turned to, to get through this most tragic time in our nation’s history? Isn’t it time for him to put his secularist beliefs aside, after all, isn’t this about the families who lost loved ones that day?

How ironic that Bloomberg supported the rights of Muslim’s to build Park51 which is just a few blocks from the site. Claiming that they have a “right” to build there. The Church Report quoted Rudy Washington, former Deputy Mayor to Rudy Giuliani as saying, “This is America, and to have a memorial service where there’s no prayer, this appears to be insanity to me.”

Pray for America

7 responses to “Bloomberg….You can’t ban God from Attending the Memorial

  1. It is amazing how after ten years, images and all those memories are so close… that tears can’t be held back.

    May God continue to watch over those first responders that placed their lives in harm’s way and still, to this day, have given unselfishly of their own health. And God, Almighty Father, please watch and guide those that you took into your loving arms on September 11, 2001 and after with… love. That, you may also soothe the discomfort of loved ones left behind at a time when their hearts and lives need it.
    In this, I pray.
    Amen.

  2. I agree. Maybe the Honorable Mayor wants to rethink his decision, especially as IRENE is focused on New York City and her fair citizens. I bet they are praying. Mr. Mayor, I hope you don’t mind if I pray for them and for your city, and even you. I do pray for God’s protection for your folks there in the next few days, especially.

    • Oh yes, I agree with you….considering the recent earthquake in DC and now Irene…..I do think God is sending a clear and concise message to those who scorn him.

  3. I could be wrong, but I don’t think anybody can stop God from attending. It’s his so-called representatives that are being disallowed.

  4. I’ve already let him know that I think his choices of not allowing Emergency workers and clergy to be there, when BOTH lost members, and BOTH were there to help on that day … stinks worse than month old garbage.

Leave a comment